Workshops and Classes

Natural Dyeing Workshops - 2017

All workshops are held at the Napa, California dye studio of Sincere Sheep, unless otherwise noted.
Details, registration and payment happens over at Kira K Designs, with Kira Dulaney, the co-host of these hands-on workshops. For classes held at other locations (such as shops) we'll let you know who to contact for details! 
  • Workshop hours are 10 am - 4 pm, with a one-hour break. 
  • One-day workshop: $185
  • Weekend workshop: $370

 

Intro to Natural Dyeing

Sunday June 4 - Purls of Joy in Healdsburg, CA

10 am - 3 pm

Contact the shop to register: (707) 433-5697

 

Cool Colors

Saturday May 6 -  #1  Greens, blues, purples

Saturday, July 1 - #2 

Saturday, July 29 - #1 Greens, blues, purples

Sunday, September 3 - #2

 

Warm Colors

Sunday, July 2

Sunday, August 6

 

Indigo Dyeing

Saturday June 17, 2017 - SOLD OUT

Sunday, July 30

Saturday, September 2 

 

Dyeing the Rainbow Weekend

Sat/Sun, July 22 - 23

Sat/Sun, August 26 - 27

 

Gradients

Sunday, May 7, 2017 - 10 AM - 4 PM

Saturday, August 5 

Sunday, September 10

 

Variegated

Saturday July 8, 

Saturday September 9,  

 

Dyeing with Foraged & Gathered Plants

Saturday, August 12 Foraged Materials and Indigo Workshop

Sunday, August 13 Foraged Materials